Skip Navigation
In This Section:
Woman working on a computer.

State and Territorial Coordinators

The Healthy People State and Territorial Coordinators make Healthy People happen every single day across the United States. Each State and Territory has a Healthy People Coordinator who serves as a liaison with the Office of Disease Prevention and Health Promotion (ODPHP). The Coordinator ensures that the development of a State or Territorial plan is in line with Healthy People goals and objectives.

For information or to get involved with Healthy People efforts in your State or Territory, contact your Healthy People Coordinator.

A  |  C  |  D  |  F  |  G  |  I  |  K  |  L  |  M  |  N  |  O  |  P  |  R  |  S  |  T  |  U  |  V  |  W

Alabama

Dr. Jim McVay
Director of Health Promotion and Chronic Disease
Alabama Department of Public Health
201 Monroe St., Suite 968
Montgomery, AL 36104
Email: jim.mcvay@adph.state.al.us
Phone: 334-206-5600
Fax: 334-206-5609

Alaska

Ms. Lisa Aquino
Community Health Improvement Manager
Alaska Department of Health and Social Services
3601 C St., Suite 722
Anchorage, AK 99503
Email: lisa.aquino@alaska.gov
Phone: 907-268-3456
Fax: 907-269-5446

American Samoa

Mrs. Dottie Aga-Siavii
Preventive Health Services Program Manager
Department of Public Health
P.O. Box 1647
Pago Pago, AS 96799
Email: futiolo@gmail.com
Phone: 01-684-633-1602
Fax: 01-684-633-7686

Arizona

Ms. Zipatly Mendoza
Office Chief
Office Chief, Arizona Department of Health Services
Arizona Health Disparities Center
1740 W. Adams, Suite 205
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Email: zipatly.mendoza@azdhs.gov
Phone: 602-542-2909
Fax: 602-542-2011

Back to Top

Arkansas

Dr. Jennifer Dillaha
Special Advisor for Strategic Initiatives
Arkansas Department of Health
4815 West Markham, Slot 39
Little Rock, AR 72205
Email: jennifer.dillaha@arkansas.gov
Phone: 501-661-2864
Fax: 501-671-1450

California

Dr. Scott Fujimoto
Public Health Medical Officer
California Department of Public Health
1615 Capitol Ave.
Sacramento, CA 95899-7377
Email: scott.fujimoto@cdph.ca.gov
Phone: 916-440-7350
Fax: 916-440-7357

Colorado

Ms. Kathleen Matthews
Director of the Office of Planning and Partnerships
Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment
4300 Cherry Creek Dr., South
Denver, CO 80246
Email: Kathleen.matthews@state.co.us
Phone: 303-692-2361
Fax: 303-691-7746

Connecticut

Ms. Kristin Sullivan
Section Chief, Planning and Workforce Development, Planning Branch
Connecticut Department of Public Health
410 Capitol Ave., MS#13PWD
Hartford, CT 06134
Email: kristin.sullivan@ct.gov
Phone: 860-509-7126
Fax: 860-509-7160

Back to Top

Delaware

Dr. Paul Silverman
Associate Deputy Director
Delaware Division of Public Health
417 Federal St.
Dover, DE 19901
Email: paul.silverman@state.de.us
Phone: 302-744-4891
Fax: 302-739-4784

District of Columbia

Ms. Emily Putzer
Healthy People Coordinator
Center for Policy, Planning, and Evaluation
District of Columbia Department of Health
899 N. Capitol St., NE 2nd Floor
Washington, DC 20002
Email: emily.putzer@dc.gov
Phone: 202-442-9295
Fax: 202-442-4833

Federated States of Micronesia

Mr. Kiplier Lippwe
NCD Program Manager (Diabetes Program)
Department of Health and Social Affairs
P.O. Box PS 70
Palikir, Pohnpei, FM 96941
Email: klippwe@fsmhealth.fm
Phone: 011-691-320-2619

Florida

Ms. Daphne Holden
Florida Department of Health
4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin A-18
Tallahassee, FL 32399
Email: Daphne_Holden@doh.state.fl.us

Back to Top

Georgia

Mr. Gordon Freymann
Director, Office of Health Indicators for Planning/MCH Epidemiology
Division of Public Health
GA Department of Community Health
2 Peachtree St., N.W., 10.230
Atlanta, GA 30303
Email: gfreymann@dhr.state.ga.us
Phone: 404-657-2854
Fax: 404-656-9880

Guam

Charles H. Morris
Administrator, Bureau of Nutrition Services
Department of Public Health & Social Services
15-6100 Mariner Ave.
Barrigada, GU 96913-1601
Email: charles.morris@dphss.guam.gov
Phone: 671-475-0287
Fax: 671-477-7945

Hawaii

Dr. Betty Wood
CDC Prevention Block Grant Coordinator
Hawaii Department of Health
1250 Punchbowl St., Room 120
Honolulu, HI 96813
Email: betty.wood@doh.hawaii.gov
Phone: 808-586-4530
Fax: 808-586-4493

Idaho

Ms. Traci Berreth
Project Coordinator
Division of Health
Idaho Department of Health and Welfare
450 West State St.
Boise, ID 83702
Email: Berreth@dhw.idaho.gov
Phone: 208-334-5774
Fax: 208-334-6573

Back to Top

Illinois

Mr. Tom Szpyrka
IPLAN Administrator
Bureau of Community and Environmental Health
535 West Jefferson St., 2nd Floor
Springfield, IL 62761-0001
Email: tom.szpyrka@illinois.gov
Phone: 217-782-6235
Fax: 217-785-4308

Indiana

Ms. Juliana Piercefield
Child and Adolescent Program Coordinator
Division of Nutrition and Physical Activity
Indiana Dept of Health
2 N. Meridian, 3rd floor
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Email: jpiercefield@isdh.in.gov
Phone: 317-233-5588
Fax: 317-233-7378

Iowa

Dr. Louise Lex
Program Coordinator for Healthy Iowans
Bureau of Communication and Planning
Iowa Department of Public Health
Lucas State Office Building
321 E. 12th St.
Des Moines, IA 50319-0075
Email: Louise.Lex@idph.Iowa.gov
Phone: 515-281-4348
Fax: 515-281-4535

Kansas

Ms. Paula Clayton
Director, Office of Health Promotion
Bureau of Health Promotion
Kansas Department of Health and Environment
1000 SW Jackson, Suite 230
Topeka, KS 66612-1294
Email: pclayton@kdheks.gov
Phone: 785-296-8916
Fax: 785-296-8059

Mr. Brandon Skidmore
Program Coordinator, Bureau of Health Promotion
Kansas Department of Health and Environment
1000 SW Jackson, Suite 230
Topeka, KS 66612-1294
Email: bskidmore@kdheks.gov
Phone: 785-368-8264
Fax: 785-296-8059

Back to Top

Kentucky

Dr. Vivian Lasley-Bibbs
Epidemiologist, Office of Health Equity
Kentucky Dept for Public Health
275 E Main St., mail stop HS1GWA
Frankfort, KY 40621
Email: Vivian.Lasley-Bibbs@ky.gov
Phone: 502-564-3527 ext 3528
Fax: 502-564-9377

Louisiana

Ms. Audrey Pugh
Healthy Louisiana 2020 Program Manager
DHH/Louisiana Office of Public Health
628 North Fourth St.
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
Email: audrey.pugh@la.gov
Phone: 225-342-4764
Fax: 225-342-0080

Maine

Dr. Sheila Pinette
State Health Officer
Maine Department of Health & Human Services
State House Station 11
Augusta, ME 04333-0011
Email: sheila.pinette@maine.gov
Phone: 207-287-3270
Fax: 207-287-9058

Maryland

Mrs. Sara Barra
Epidemiologist
Maryland Department of Health & Mental Hygiene
201 W Preston St., Rm 306
Baltimore, MD 21201
Email: sara.barra@maryland.gov
Phone: 410-767-6781
Fax: 410-333-7501

Back to Top

Massachusetts

Ms. Cathy O'Connor
Director, Office of Healthy Communities
Massachusetts Department of Public Health
250 Washington St., 5th Floor
Boston, MA 02108
Email: cathy.o'connor@state.ma.us
Phone: 617-624-5455
Fax: 617-624-6062

Michigan

Ms. Debra Scamarcia Tews
Public Health Performance Improvement Manager
Michigan Department of Community Health
Capitol View Building, 7th Floor, 201 Townsend
Lansing , MI 48913
Email: tewsd@michigan.gov
Phone: 517-335-9982
Fax: 517-335-9032

Minnesota

Ms. Debra Burns
Director, Office of Public Health Practice
Minnesota Department of Health
P.O. Box 64882
St. Paul, MN 55164-0882
Email: Debra.Burns@state.mn.us
Phone: 651-201-3873
Fax: 651-201-3881

Mississippi

Dr. Victor Sutton
Director, Office of Preventive Health
Mississippi Department of Health
570 East Woodrow Wilson
Jackson, MS 39216-1700
Email: vsutton@msdh.state.ms.us
Phone: 601-576-7781
Fax: 601-576-7444

Back to Top

Missouri

Ms. Belinda Heimericks
Chief Bureau of Cancer and Chronic Disease Control
Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services
912 Wildwood
P.O. Box 570
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0570
Email: Belinda.Heimericks@health.mo.gov
Phone: 573-522-2802

Montana

Mrs. Linda Krantz
Health Education Specialist, Cardiovascular Health Program
Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services
Cogswell Building, 1400 Broadway
P.O. Box 202951
Helena, MT 59620
Email: lkrantz@mt.gov
Phone: 406-444-4105
Fax: 406-444-7465

Nebraska

Mr. Greg Moser
Program Coordinator, Community health and Performance Management
Department of Health and Human Services
P.O. Box 95026
Lincoln, NE 68509
Email: greg.moser@nebraska.gov
Phone: 402-471-0709
Fax: 402-471-8259

Nevada

Jay Kvam
State Biostatistician
Nevada State Health Division
4126 Technology Way, Ste. 201
Carson City, NV 89706
Email: jkvam@health.nv.gov
Phone: 775-684-4161

Back to Top

New Hampshire

Mr. Laura Holmes
Healthy Communities Coordinator
Bureau of Policy and Performance Management Division
Division of Public Health Services
New Hampshire Department of Health and Human Services
29 Hazen Dr.
Concord, NH 03301-6527
Email: lholmes@dhhs.state.nh.us
Phone: 603-271-6896
Fax: 603-271-8705

New Jersey

Ms. Colette Lamoth-Galette
Special Assistant, Office of Policy and Strategic Planning
New Jersey State Department of Health
P.O. Box 360 Trenton
Trenton, NJ 08625-0360
Email: colette.lamothe-galette@doh.state.nj.us
Phone: 609-292-6962
Fax: 609-292-8713

New Mexico

Vacant
New Mexico Department of Health
P.O. Box 26110
Santa Fe, NM 87502

New York

Ms. Priti Irani
Research Scientist, Office of Public Health Practice
Office of Public Health
930 Corning Tower, ESP
Albany, NY 12237
Email: pri01@health.state.ny.us
Phone: 518-473-4223
Fax: 518-473-8714

Back to Top

North Carolina

Ms. Laura Edwards RN, MPA
Prevention Specialist NC Diabetes Education Program Coordinator
Division of Public Health
1915 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1931
Email: Laura.edwards@centerforhealthync.org
Phone: 919-802-6611
Fax: 919-870-4829

North Dakota

Alice Musumba
BRFSS Program Director, Community Health Section
North Dakota Department of Health
600 East Boulevard Avenue, Department 301
Bismarck, ND 58505
Email: amusumba@nd.gov
Phone: 701-328-3322
Fax: 701-328-2036

Northern Mariana Islands

John Tagabuel
Deputy Secretary for Public Health Administration
Department of Public Health Commonwealth Health Center
P.O. Box 500409 CK
Saipan, MP 96950
Email: divbeh1@pticom.com
Phone: 670-236-8201
Fax: 670- 664-4871

Ohio

Dr. Andrew Wapner
Obesity Prevention Coordinator
Ohio Department of Health
246 North High St.
Columbus, OH 43215
Email: andrew.wapner@odh.ohio.gov
Phone: 614-466-1337
Fax: 614-644-0085

Back to Top

Oklahoma

Ms. Shelagh Hadden
Interim Director for the Office of Performance Management
Oklahoma State Department of Health
1000 N.E., 10th Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73117-1299
Email: shelaghh@health.ok.gov
Phone: 405-271-3215
Fax: 405-271-5493

Oregon

Mrs. Sandra Potter Marquardt
Office of the State Public Health Director, Policy and Planning
Oregon Health Authority, Public Health Division
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 930
Portland, OR 97232
Email: sandra.j.potter-marquardt@state.or.us
Phone: 971-673-0236

Pennsylvania

Ms. Candace Sanderson
State Health Improvement Plan Coordinator
Pennsylvania Department of Health
Health and Welfare Building, Room 1033
625 Forster Street
Harrisburg, PA 17120
Email: cansanders@state.pa.us
Phone: 717-772-5298
Fax: 717-705-6525

Puerto Rico

Mr. Eddy M. Sánchez Hernández
Acting Assistant Secretary
Auxiliary Secretary for Planning and Development
Puerto Rico Department of Health
Building A, Office 164
San Juan, PR 00936-8184
Email: eddysanchez@salud.pr.gov
Phone: 787-765-2929 ext. 3687/3686

Back to Top

Republic of Marshall Islands

Mrs. Justina Langidrik
Secretary of Health
Ministry of Health Repulic of the Marshall Islands
P.O. Box 16
Majuro, MH 96960
Email: jusmohe@ntamar.net
Phone: 011-692-625-5660
Fax: 011-692-625-3432

Republic of Palau

J. Maireng Sengebau-Kingzio
Director, Bureau of Public Health
Ministry of Health
P.O. Box 6027
Koror, PW 96940
Email: j_sengebau@palau-health.net
Phone: 680-488-2813
Fax: 680-488-1211

Rhode Island

John Fulton
Associate Director of Health
Rhode Island Department of Health
3 Capitol Hill, Room 408
Providence, RI 02908
Email: john.fulton@health.ri.gov
Phone: 401-222-1172
Fax: 401-222-4415

South Carolina

Mr. Joe Kyle
Director, Office of Performance Management
South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control
Box 101106
Columbia, SC 29211
Email: kyleja@dhec.sc.gov
Phone: 803-898-0777
Fax: 803-898-2065

Back to Top

South Dakota

Mrs. Joan Adam
Director of Division of Administration
South Dakota State Department of Health
600 East Capitol Ave.
Pierre, SD 57501-2536
Email: joan.adam@state.sd.us
Phone: 605-773-3361
Fax: 605-773-5683

Tennessee

Ms. Laurie Stanton
Chronic Disease Director
Tennessee Department of Health
Bureau of Health Service Nutrition and Wellness Section
710 James Robertson Parkway, 8th Floor
Nashville, TN 37243
Email: laurie.stanton@tn.gov
Phone: 615-532-8192
Fax: 615-532-7189

Texas

Dr. Thomas Erlinger
DSHS State Epidemiologist
Texas Dept of State Health Services
PO Box 149347 MC:1911
Austin, TX 78714-9347
Email: Thomas.erlinger@dshs.state.tx.us
Phone: 512-776-7375
Fax: 512-458-7229

Utah

Ms. Kathryn Marti
Director, Office for Public Health Assessment
Utah Department of Health
P.O. Box 142101
Salt Lake, UT 84114-2101
Email: kmarti@utah.gov
Phone: 801-538-6434
Fax: 801-538-9346

Back to Top

Vermont

Mrs. Heidi Gortakowski
Performance Improvement Manager
Vermont Department of Health
108 Cherry Street
Burlington, VT 05402
Email: heidi.gortakowski@state.vt.us
Phone: 802-951-0142
Fax: 802-951-1275

Virgin Islands

Ms. Julia Sheen-Aaron
Commissioner of Health
Virgin Islands Department Health Services
3500 Estate Richmond
Charles Harwood Complex
Christiansted, VI 00820
Email: Julia.sheen@usvi-doh.org
Phone: 340-773-6551

Virginia

Ms. Karen Reed
Director Division of Health Equity
Virginia Department of Health
Office of Minority Health and Public Health Policy
109 Governor's St., Suite 1016
Richmond, VA 23219
Email: karen.reed@vdh.virginia.gov
Phone: 804-864-7427
Fax: 804-864-7440

Washington

Dr. Cathy Wasserman
State Epidemiologist for Non-Infectious Conditions
Washington State Department of Health
P.O. Box 47890
Olympia, WA 98504-7890
Email: cathy.wasserman@doh.wa.gov
Phone: 360-236-4250
Fax: 360-236-4245

Back to Top

West Virginia

Jessica Wright
Director, Division of Health Promotion and Chronic Disease
WV Bureau of Public Health
350 Capitol St., Room 206
Charleston, WV 25301
Email: jessica.g.wright@wv.gov
Phone: 304-558-0644
Fax: 304-558-1553

Wisconsin

Ms. Tasha Jenkins
Director, Office of Policy and Practice Alignment
Wisconsin Department of Health Services, Division of Public Health
1 West Wilson, Suite 250
Madison, WI 53703
Email: Tasha.Jenkins@dhs.wisconsin.gov
Phone: 608-266-1347

Wyoming

Mr. Bob Crowther
Policy Analyst, Office of the Chief of Staff
Wyoming Department of Health
Hathaway Building, Room 467
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Email: bob.crowther@health.wyo.gov
Phone: 307-777-3408
Fax: 307-777-7439

Back to Top